Assigning educational modules to patients at the right point in their journey can bring huge benefits, including better-educated patients and increased time savings for you and your team. We aim to make assigning these modules as easy as possible.
1. Search for a Patient
Navigate to the patient’s record by using the SearchPatients section on the left of your screen.
2. Choose the Module
Once you locate the patient, click on their name which will bring up a new pop-up. At the top-right of this screen, you will see ‘Add New Module’
After clicking ‘Add New Module’ on the patient’s record, you'll see all available modules in a list on the left-hand side.
If you toggle on the ‘Show Details’ checkbox on the right-hand side, you'll see each video section included within that module, allowing you to better understand exactly what your patients will be learning about.
3. Add in the Details
Once you've selected your desired modules, choose the patient’s doctor and the due date by which you would like the patient to complete the module(s). Upon clicking ‘Add Module’, the patient will receive an e-mail guiding them to log in and get started.
Quick tip: Due dates will default to 2 weeks out from when the module was assigned, but we recommend aligning it with the patient’s next appointment or touch point with the clinic.
4. Searching for modules
If your clinic has a long list of modules available, it can be overwhelming to find exactly what you're looking for.
Use the Search bar to find modules not only by title but by the video sections within that module as well. In the image below, the keywords typed into the search bring up a module based on the video sections as well as by title.
Quick tip: If your clinic utilizes MedReady to help patients learn about their injections, this search bar is particularly useful when looking for the module that best matches the patient's medication protocol, especially when you have module titles that match, but include different medications in the video sections!
5. Removing Modules
To remove a Module assigned to a patient you can navigate to the Module in question and change the status to 'Closed'
Changing the status to ‘Closed’ will remove the module from the patient’s portal. This module will remain visible for Staff members when they click on the patient's record, but the status will show Closed.
To have a module permanently removed from a patient's record, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.